Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-24

0 0
Read Time:5 Minute, 12 Second

Don’t forget to follow us on our social networks

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24 is an outstanding opportunity for high-quality postgraduate students seeking professional development in specialist areas. these Fully Funded Scholarships It is provided to those individuals who have the potential to develop practical skills and are eager to study a two-year master’s program in a middle-income or low-income Commonwealth country but are unable to study in their hometown due to financial and other constraints. This is amazing Masters scholarships Helping students enrich their professional competencies during their studies and helping them equip themselves with updated competitive skills needed for the labor market. The UK-sponsored scholarships act as a platform to effect positive change in the developing world and help students overcome global challenges through effective, productive and progressive solutions.

The Commonwealth Scholarship 2023 is framed for talented and motivated students to help them acquire the skills required to achieve the core subject of International Cooperation. The Commonwealth Scholarships are intended to identify individuals who cannot consider studying because of obstacles in their academic life. Given the ongoing pandemic, these scholarships are proven to be a light of hope for young minds. Students get the chance to work under world class mentors from highly ranked universities. In this way, green and clean developments can be ensured by achieving the organization’s primary mission of achieving the goals of sustainable development through higher education. Universities believe in this vision that the Sustainable Development Goals can never be achieved without the contribution of informed research, refined education, and enthusiastic community involvement.

the Fully Funded Scholarship Program It is presented around the five major core areas. With the help of excellent research and inspiring teaching skills, universities are helping to create a world free of any worries and bearing witness to happiness and good health. Through international cooperation, universities aim to expand their knowledge, help exchange flows of ideas, and strengthen ties with countries. Providing accessibility and inclusion, the institutes operate on the principle of social, political and economic equality with a drive to learn, lead and advance. Moreover, in universities, students are given an environment conducive to research. Universities are expected to make their foundations strong because they believe that strong countries are the product of strong academic institutions.

QECS Scholarships 2023 aims to invest in those future-qualified people who are committed to making a difference in global societies. these Scholarships for international students Intend to influence individuals with life-changing opportunities by experiencing the environment and culture of a new country. The purpose of the Association of Commonwealth Universities is to support excellence and build a better world through the British Standard of Higher Education while complying with the Commonwealth Principles. Moreover, the Association currently covers more than 500 member universities in about 50 countries across the Commonwealth banner. More than 60% of its members are from low- and middle-income countries while 5% are from small countries. It is an easily accessible program, especially for those from developing countries that lack the developmental resources to thrive in the globalized world.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023-24:

Host countries:

  • Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu
  • South Africa
  • Srilanka

Host universities:

  • University of the South Pacific
  • University of Eswatini (UNESWA)
  • Stellenbosch University
  • Chuan University of Technology
  • University of Pretoria
  • Colombo University
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura

check Top 10 Scholarships in Canada

Degree Level:

  • Master’s degree programme

fields of study:

  1. University of the South Pacific
  • MA Applied Linguistics
  • Master of Development Studies
  • Master of Diplomacy and International Affairs
  • Master of Geography
  • MSc Governance
  • MA history
  • Master of Journalism
  • MA Linguistics
  • Master of Arts
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Maritime Management
  • Master of Mathematics
  • MA Pacific Studies
  • MA Politics / International Affairs
  • Master of Social Policy
  • Master of Sociology
  • Master of Agriculture (by thesis)
  • Master of Commerce in Accounting (by dissertation)
  • Master of Commerce in Economics
  • Master of Commerce in Official Statistics
  • Master of Commerce in Population Studies and Demography
  • Master of Commerce in Professional Accounting
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Environmental Law
  • Master of Law
  • MSc Biology
  • MSc Chemistry
  • MSc Computing Science
  • Master of Earth Sciences
  • Master of Engineering
  • Master of Environmental Sciences
  • Master of Geospatial Sciences
  • Master of Information Systems
  • Master of Marine Sciences
  • Master of Mathematics
  • Master Physics

2) Stellenbosch University

  • Master of Pharmacy
  • Master of Process Engineering (Chemical Engineering)

check List of Top Scholarships in Europe 2023

3) Chuan University of Technology

4) University of Colombo

  • MSc Molecular Life Sciences
  • MSc Cellular and Molecular Immunology

5) University of Sri Jayewardenepura

  • Master of Business Administration Master of Business Administration

QECS Awards Program Duration:

  • The duration of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for International Students is two years.

Benefits of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023:

  • Full tuition fees will be covered.
  • The QECS scholarship will cover living expenses.
  • The scholarship will cover economy return tickets.
  • The scholarship will also provide an access allowance.
  • A research grant will be awarded.

Eligibility Criteria for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships:

  • Candidates must be citizens, refugees or permanent residents of an eligible Commonwealth country.
  • Candidates must have a bachelor’s degree.
  • Candidates of all ages can apply.

For more information, visit QECS common questions.

How To Apply For The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship?

  • All candidates must apply online.
  • The applicant will first need to register a MyACU account.
  • They will get an email confirming the account registration
  • Then, the applicants will be able to log into the system and access the application form which must be filled in carefully.
  • Provide all required details including personal data, academic and employment records, and the course you wish to apply for.
  • Ensure that the relevant course is available at the university you have chosen for admission.
  • Provide statements including plan for the study, development impact, outreach after the study, and networking.
  • Make sure you have your supporting documents before the application process.
  • Complete your application carefully and submit it.
  • Applicants will receive a confirmation email after submission.

Registration deadline:

  • The deadline for applications for the 2023-24 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is 24 May 2023 at 15:00 (UTC).

Apply now Official link

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Comment